Sports News

4th Purba Bardhaman Seishinkai Shito-Ryu Karate Championship 2022 organised by Purba Bardhaman Seishinkai Shito-Ryu Karate Association (PBSSKA) was held on 11th September, 2022 at Sri Aurobindo Stadium, Badamtala, Bardhaman.

Sri Khokan Das (Hon’ble MLA, Bardhaman Dakshin Constituency) was present as the Chief Guest & inaugurated the event along with other dignitaries.
Among the guests of honour, Mr. Ajit Khan, (Ward Councillor, Bardhaman Municipality)
Pradip Rahaman (Ward Councillor, Bardhaman Municipality), Mr. Sahabuddin Khan, (Ward Councillor, Burdwan Municipality), Dr. Ilntakhab Alam (Ward Councillor, Burdwan Municipality), Mr. Bonbehari Jash (General Secretary, Bardhaman District Volleyball & Basketball Association), Mr. Prabir Kumar Ghosh (General Secretary, District Council for School Games & Sports, Purba Bardhaman), Mr. Vivekananda Sen (Honorary Football Secretary, Bardhaman District Sports Association), Mr. Abhijit Bhattacharya (Principal, Delhi Public School, Burdwan) & Mr. Rajesh Kumar Bhagat (Secretary General, Delhi Public School, Burdwan) graced the occasion with their kind presence.

President of PBSSKA, Renshi Debasis Kumar Mondal said, “Under the guidance of Hanshi Premjit Sen (WKF Referee & GSSKF President) & with the support of Seishinkai Purba Bardhaman Members, the tournament is successfully completed. Almost 120 karate athletes from Bardhaman, Kalna, Katwa, Memari, Galsi, Mongalkote, Delhi Public School & Techno India Group Public School competed in total 22 groups of Kata, Kumite, Team Kata & Kobudo events divided into different age & weight categories. In the medal table, The Martial Arts Academy, Bardhaman ranked first following Delhi Public School in the second place.

“Renshi Mondal said I am thankful to Hanshi Premjit Sen for his blessings and to all the guests, participants, officials, referees and judges, medical staffs, coaches, families and media friends for their generous contribution & support to make this event a grand success.”