Sports News

Felicitation of all the Medal winners by CM of Uttar Pradesh

The CM of Uttar Pradesh, Shri Yogi Adityanath, felicitated the Medal winners of the Tokyo Olympic 2020 in Lucknow on 19th August 2021.

In a grand function at a stadium, attended by around 25000 spectators, the Government of Uttar Pradesh (UP) gave financial rewards and certificate to all of them. The Ceremony was attended by Her Execellency, The Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Smt Anandiben Patel, The Cabinet Ministers, Senior IAS & IPS Officals from UP and Other Distinguished Guests.

The Hero of the Tokyo Olympics and Gold Medalist Neeraj Chopra was rewarded with a Cash of Rs 2.00 Crore.

Silver Medalist Ravi Dhaiya and Mirabai Chanu (who could not attend the function due to viral fever) were given a Cash reward of Rs 1.50 Crore each.

Bronze Medalist P V Sindhu, Bajrang Punia, Lovlina & all the players of the Men’s Hockey Team were given a Cash reward of Rs 1.00 Crore each.

Apart from this, all the Athletes and Teams, including each and every player of the Women’s Hockey team, who finished fourth, were also given a Cash reward of Rs 50.00 Lakhs each.

The Chief Coach of Men’s Hockey Graham Reid received Rs 25.00 Lakhs and 13 Coaching & Support Staff received Rs 10.00 Lakhs each.

The 11 Athletes From Uttar Pradesh received an additional Rs 25.00 Lakhs each for their participation in Tokyo Olympic Games.

It was a wonderful gesture by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, Shri Yogi Adityanath, who honoured each and every players who made our country proud in this gala event. This Felicitation will boost all of them and will definitely reap better results in the Paris Olympics 2024.